Default workflow template
Problem:
Can we edit the Default Workflow setting to have ONLY Translation by default, instead of 2 tasks. We would like to do one time setting, instead of project manager to click on "X" button to remove Revision when creating CodyT project. How can we do the one time setting?
Solution:
it is possible to change the default workflow per client but only in the Order form.
You can create an order for this client where you will define this workflow as the one to be used.
In order to to do it follow below steps:
1. Go to Settings
2. Click Configure at Workflow Templates
3. Add new
4. Customize your workflow template changing the name (1) selecting CodyT or Standard (2), optionally selecting the client (3, not really recommended since then workflow cannot be used for other clients), changing the tasks (4) and cost calculation settings (5). Once ready click OK (6).
5. Now you are ready to use the workflow in the Order form
6. This Order form can then be assigned to a client in his Client portal
and from now on all orders placed for this client will create a project (if you opt in for this) where the preset workflow will be in place.
Another approach
You can create a project with languages and workflow you like and you make it a template:
While creating next project you can preset it with values from template:
Second approach is better if you prefer not to create orders but just projects and it works for all customers not only those for whom you assigned new order form.
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Comments
0 comments