There's a small problem with the "Propagate a translation and overwrite existing translations" function: If propagation is made whenever a filter is selected the propagation is done.
However in the filter only the old version is shown (the one before the propagation). You have to close the filter so the view is updated. That's a bit confusing and time-consuming as you have to close the filter and load it again.
Would be great if that could be like in the old editor where propagated translations were also updated in whatever filter is currently open.